Pear and Chévre Salad

At New Year’s Eve this year my responsibilities involved three things: the location, the sorbet and the salad. As I always prefer being stuck with leftover above people leaving hungry I was bound to become left with some extra ingredients.

 

At NYE I made this salad with parmesan and walnuts, but as my very generous friends decided to leave some Chévre behind, I couldn’t help but making it with that instead. Also I ran out of walnuts.

 

Ingredients: Salad, Sea Salt, Olive Oil, Chévre, Pear, Walnuts, Cherry Tomatoes, Cucumber
I did not add any measurements to the ingredients, just combine them in any way you want!

 

The beauty of this salad is not only the taste but all the possible variations. For Christmas my mother and I made it with pomegranate, Chévre, and figs. It was absolutely delicious!

 

In Swedish:

På Nyårsafton i år var jag ansvarig för tre saker: lokal, sorbet och sallad. Eftersom jag alltid föredrar att det blir rester över framför att gästerna inte ska bli mätta, så var det ingen överraskning att jag fick ett antal ingredienser över.

 

På Nyårsafton så gjorde jag den här salladen med parmesan och valnötter, men eftersom mina mycket generösa gäster lämnat en del Chévre hemma hos mig kunde jag inte motstå att göra salladen med den istället. Och så fick jag slut på valnötter.

 

Ingredienser: Sallad, Flingsalt, Olivolja, Chévre, Päron, Valnötter, Körsbärstomater, Gurka
Jag lade inte till några mått på ingredienserna eftersom de passar bäst att kombinera efter eget smak och tycke!

 

Det bästa med den här salladen är att den kan kombineras på så många olika sätt. I jul gjorde mamma och jag den med granatäpple, Chévre, och fikon. Det blev fantastiskt gott!












Remember me?
A lifestyle blog filled with vegetarian recipes, health, fitness, and the occasional polar bear.

// En livsstilsblogg fylld av vegetariska och veganska recept, hälsa, träning och då och då en isbjörn.

Contact: [email protected]
Follow me on Bloglovin

Mirjam Therese HannaVic logotype