There is no Force More Powerful than a Person Determined to Rise

 Image Credits: Business Insider; Found at: Bored Panda
 

Perhaps drifting a little bit of topic for this blog but important enough for me to allow it is this. State Street Global Advisors, the world’s third largest asset manager has installed a bronze statue named The Fearless Girl directly across from the Bull on Wall Street.

 

I loved this statue as soon as I saw it, but even more so later today when the photo above was added of a young girl standing next to the statue (Photo by Business Insider). Because this is important. The statue is no longer a simple piece of metal. It has affected someone. It has affected this young girl. I have several young cousins. I might have a child someday. And I want them all to grow up in a world where they believe that the can become anything. Regardless of their gender.

 

I love this fearless girl because she tells me to stand tall.

I love this fearless girl simply because she is not afraid.

And I do not have to cave to anyone thinking they’re better than me just because I’m a young woman.

 

//Kanske lite utanför ämnet för den här bloggen men tillräckligt viktigt för att jag ska tillåta det är detta. State Street Global Advisors, världens tredje största förvaltare, har installerat en bronsstaty vid namn The Fearless Girl, mitt emot tjuren på Wall Street.

 

Jag älskade den här statyn så snart jag såg den, men jag älskade den ännu mer några timmar senare när fotot över dök upp där en ung flicka står bredvid statyn (Fotot är taget av Business Insider). Därför att det här är viktigt. Statyn är inte bara en bit metall, den har påverkat någon. Den har påverkat den här flickan. Jag har flera unga kusiner. Jag kanske får ett barn någon dag. Och jag vill att de ska få växa upp i en värld där de tror att det kan bli vad som helst. Oavsett deras kön.

 

Jag älskar den här orädda flickan därför att hon säger till mig att stå rak i ryggen.

Jag älskar den här orädda flickan helt enkelt därför att hon inte är rädd.

Och jag behöver inte ge vika för någon som tror att det är bättre än mig bara för att jag är en ung kvinna.



Tilda Barkselius    ï     ï   http://nouw.com/tildabarkselius

Den nya statyn är verkligen gryyyym!

Svar: JA! Älskar den! <3
Mirjam Therese










Remember me?
A lifestyle blog filled with vegetarian recipes, health, fitness, and the occasional polar bear.

// En livsstilsblogg fylld av vegetariska och veganska recept, hälsa, träning och då och då en isbjörn.

Contact: [email protected]
Follow me on Bloglovin

Mirjam Therese HannaVic logotype